Board of Regents

Quick Links

Executive Committee

Dr. Robert M. Lamb

Dr. Robert M. Lamb​

After serving 14 active duty years in the US Air Force and 6 years in the Air Force Reserves, Robert Lamb retired at the rank of Colonel. With postings at multiple bases, including one as the first Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon at Tinker AFB, Dr. Lamb was the recipient of multiple military awards including the Air Force Meritorious Service Medal and the Air Force Commendation Medal. Dr. Lamb is Past-President of the Oklahoma Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons and the Southwest Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons. He served as the Legislative Chair for the Oklahoma Society for 20 years. For his long-term commitment to providing care for the underserved, Dr. Lamb was the recipient of the American Dental Association International Volunteer Award.

Edmond, Oklahoma

dick jones

Richard Jones

Richard Jones previously served the College as a Regent, Regency 4, from 2015-2019. He was also Vice President and President-elect. He retired from his private practice as a prosthodontist in Munster, Indiana, in 2008. He has served in a variety of leadership roles in state and national organizations, including Chair of the Indiana Dental Association Council on Peer Review from 1989-2018 and Chair of the IDA Task force on Ethics and Professionalism. Dr. Jones was named a Distinguished Alumnus by the Indiana School of Dentistry in 2009.

Schererville, Indiana
Immediate Past President and ACDF President

teresa dolan

Teresa Dolan

Dr. Teresa Dolan serves as Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer for Dentsply Sirona. She served as a professor and dean of the University of Florida College of Dentistry from 2003 until 2013. Dr. Dolan joined the University of Florida in 1989 as the faculty director of the geriatric dentistry program, focusing research and publication in areas of geriatric dentistry: access to care and oral health for older populations. She is recognized for her contributions to the image of women in dentistry and as a champion for diversity.

Dr. Dolan is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Rutgers University; she earned a DDS degree from the University of Texas and a MPH degree from the University of California, Los Angeles. She was a Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Dental Health Services Research Scholar and completed a Veterans Administration Fellowship in Geriatric Dentistry.

Longboat Key, Florida

robert faiella

Robert A Faiella

Dr. Robert Faiella is a Past-President, American Dental Association and former ADA Trustee for District 1. He is also a Past President of the Massachusetts Dental Association. Dr. Faiella has also served as an At Large Regent on the College’s Board of Regents. He is a Diplomate, American Board of Periodontology and was the recipient of the Distinguished Alumnus Award, Harvard School of Dental Medicine.

Osterville, Massachusetts
Vice President

carole hanes

Carole M. Hanes

Dr. Carole Hanes is Associate Dean and Professor Emeritus at the Dental College of Georgia–Augusta University. She has previously served the College as the Regent from Regency 3. Dr. Hanes is a Pediatric Dentist and author of numerous papers on children’s oral healthcare and public health.

Augusta, Georgia


In addition to the national officers, the Board of Regents is comprised of eight elected Regents, four appointed At Large Regents, two liaisons to our affiliates, and a Regent Intern.

julie connolly

Julie A. Connolly

Regency 1

Sections: New York, Western New York, Hudson-Mohawk, New England, Quebec, Atlantic Provinces

New York, NY
peter guevara

Peter H. Guevara

Regency 2

Sections: New Jersey, Western Pennsylvania, Philadelphia-Delaware Valley, Maryland, Metro Washington, Virginia

Colorado Springs, Colorado

robert plage

Robert G. Plage

Regency 3

Sections: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico, Carolinas

Wilmington, North Carolina

terry norris

Terry L. Norris

Regency 4

Sections: Indiana, West Virginia, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Ontario

Owensboro, Kentucky
thomas raimann

Thomas E. Raimann

Regency 5

Sections: Kansas, Missouri, Illinois, Upper Midwest, Nebraska, Iowa, Wisconsin

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

kristi soileau

Kristi M. Soileau

Regency 6

Sections: Texas, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee

New Orleans, Louisiana

ned nix

Ned L. Nix

Regency 7

Sections: Hawaii, Southern California, Northern California, Nevada, Arizona, New Mexico

San Jose, California
lance rucker

Lance M. Rucker

Regency 8

Sections: Washington, Oregon, Utah, Montana, Colorado, British Columbia, Western Canada

Vancouver, British Columbia
josh brussard

Joshua Bussard

Regent Intern

Canton, Michigan

cecille friedman

Cecile A. Feldman

At Large Regent

Newark, New Jersey
joseph crowley

Joseph P. Crowley

At Large Regent

Cincinnati, Ohio

krista jones

Krista Jones

At Large Regent

Edmond, Oklahoma

pamela austin

Pamela A. Alston

At Large Regent
Oakland, California
pamela zarkowski

Pamela Zarkowski

Board Liaison to the American Society for Dental Ethics (ASDE)

Detroit, Michigan

erik klintmalm

Erik G. Klintmalm

Board Liaison to the Student Professionalism and Ethics Association in Dentistry (SPEA)

Austin, Texas


ACD Staff members are always happy to answer questions or help with whatever our Fellows need to ensure the advancement of the College’s mission. There is typically a staff member on hand between 7:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. EST, Monday through Friday. We invite Fellows who live in or are visiting the greater Washington, D.C. area to stop by the office to meet the staff and tour the ACD headquarters.

suzan pitman

Managing Director

nanette elster

Content Director and Editor

stephen froehlich

Office and Credentials Manager

matthew sheriff

Graphic Design